Since the old site was the target for a hacker attack a couple of days ago, I've now upgraded the site to run on the latest version of Joomla!. The most important data (articles, users, links and download contents) have been migrated successfully.

However, there are some things from the old site that still doesn't work (user comments and the general look of the site). If you find any other issues on the site other than that, please let me know  by sending an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

I'm sorry for the inconvenience!

The review of Finale 2014 has now been posted HERE!
The review of Finale 2012 has now been posted HERE!
The notation- and playback-oriented Challenge #4 is now available!

There are lots of new free plug-ins available now in the Downloads section.

You find the Windows versions of the plug-ins here.

And here are the Mac versions of the plug-ins.

Today, a new engraver was added to the Music Engraver's hall of Fame.
The review of Finale 2011 has now been posted HERE!
fin2010reviewAn in-depth review (with some tips) for Finale 2010 is now available.